Logo Cinemed

List of the 2017 juries:


Golden Antigone (District of Montpellier)
Jury : Présidente du jury Aure Atika (actress, director), Anne-Dominique Toussaint, (producer), Tahar Ben Jelloun (writer), Thierry de Peretti (director), Swann Arlaud (actor)

Critics' Award (BNP Paribas)
Jury : Néamat Allah Hussein (Akher Saa, Egypte), Charlotte Lipinska (France Inter, Le Masque et la plume), Xavier Leherpeur (France Inter, I Télé), Alain Masson (Positif)
Audience Award (Midi Libre)
Jury : the festival audience.
The filmgoers' prizes Midi Libre Award concerns the whole of the official selection of full-length feature films, that is to say the films in competition and those presented in the panorama.
JAM award for best music
Jury : Isabelle Mennessier (flûtiste, Orchestre national de Montpellier Occitanie), Gérard Pansanel (musicien, compositeur), Jean-François Fontana (président du JAM).
Young Audience Award CMCAS Languedoc
Jury : young representatives of CMCAS Languedoc



Short films:
Grand Prix for Short Films (City and District of Montpellier)
Jury : Anissa Daoud (producer, scripwriter, actress), Bénédicte Galup (director), Sophia Giorgiadou (programmer Drama's festival), Fabrice Benchaouche (director), Christophe Chauville (Bref, Court Métrage Agency).

Audience Award Midi Libre-Titra Film
Awarded by the audience.
The Midi Libre-Titra Film Filmgoers' Award concerns the entire official short film selection, that is to say the films in competition and those presented in the panorama.
Young Audience Award Ville de Montpellier
Awarded by a group of high-school pupils. In partnership with Convergences 34-Service ALISÉ and the collaboration of CEMEA trainers
Canal+ Award
Awarded by Canal+ ‘Programmes Courts & Création’


Documentary films:
Ulysses Award (CCAS-Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole)
Jury : Anna Roussillon (director), Romain Le Vern (critique), Amina Haddad (producer).


Development Grant:
Jury : Georges Goldenstern, président du jury (director of Cinéfondation), Dominique Welinski (producer - House on Fire productions), Marianne Dumoulin (producer, JBA Production), Jab Abi-Khalil (producer) et Olivier Jahan (director).